Sat. Apr 1st, 2023

100 Gecs have returned with one other preview of their long-awaited second album, ‘10,000 Gecs’ – a fiery pop-punk belter referred to as ‘Hollywood Child’ – alongside particulars of the total file’s tracklisting.

The brand new tune has been a current staple of the hyperpop duo’s stay present, having been persistently featured on their setlists since late 2021. It builds on the jammy alt-rock sound of earlier singles ‘mememe’ and ‘Doritos & Fritos’ – each of which may even seem on ‘10,000 Gecs’ – with ripping electrical guitars, adrenalised drum fills and large, stadium rock-esque choruses.

Via their signature filter of redlined pitch-shifting and aggressive AutoTune, Laura Les and Dylan Brady chant on the refrain: “I’m going loopy / Little tiny Hollywood child / Model new Mercedes / I’ve been within the crib going loopy.”

‘Hollywood Child’ arrives alongside an expectedly bonkers music video, whereby Les and Brady set off a slew of fireworks of their cramped condo, jamming out to the tune as they’re drowned in sparks and infrequently blown up.

Check out the video under:

Revealed alongside the discharge of ‘Hollywood Child’ was the total 10-song tracklist to ‘10,000 Gecs’ – the follow-up to 2019’s ‘1000 Gecs’ and its subsequent ‘Tree Of Clues’ remix album – which is ready to reach on March 17 through Canine Present Data and Atlantic.

Along with the aforementioned trio of singles, the 27-minute LP will function different fan-favourites like ‘757’, ‘Billy Is aware of Jamie’, ‘One Million {Dollars}’ and ‘I Obtained My Tooth Eliminated’ (now titled ‘I Obtained My Tooth’), in addition to an up to date model of the uncommon deep minimize ‘Frog On The Ground’.

Absent, nevertheless, will probably be tracks like ‘Fallen 4 Ü’ and ‘What’s That Scent?’ – one other two songs that 100 Gecs have carried out regularly over the previous few years – in addition to the songs that appeared on final yr’s shock EP ‘Snake Eyes’.

Solely two of the tracks on ‘10,000 Gecs’ will probably be utterly new to diehard followers: opener ‘Dumbest Woman Alive’ and ‘The Most Wished Individual In America’. In accordance with the album’s liner notes, the previous samples the enduring THX “deep observe”, whereas the latter will function samples of ‘Insane In The Membrane’ by Cypress Hill and a snippet of dialogue from Scary Film.

Have a learn by means of the total tracklist under:

1. ‘Dumbest Woman Alive’
2. ‘757’
3. ‘Hollywood Child’
4. ‘Frog On The Ground’
5. ‘Doritos & Fritos’
6. ‘Billy Is aware of Jamie’
7. ‘One Million {Dollars}’
8. ‘The Most Wished Individual In America’
9. ‘I Obtained My Tooth’
10. ‘mememe’

‘10,000 Gecs’ was initially primed for launch in early 2022, earlier than being pushed again by a full yr to accomodate for tracklist modifications and pattern clearances. 100 Gecs will tour it throughout North America beginning subsequent month, with 30 gigs on the itinerary between Thursday April 4 and Sunday Might 21 – see right here for all of the dates and ticketing data.

By Admin

Leave a Reply