Sat. Apr 1st, 2023

10 years later, we’re nonetheless up all evening to get fortunate.

Daft Punk introduced right now they are going to launch a tenth anniversary version of their fourth and closing album, Random Entry Reminiscences, on Might 12. The deluxe reissue will function 35 minutes of unheard music and be out there in a wide range of codecs, together with digital and as 3xLP and 2xCD units.

The expanded tracklist will embody 9 beforehand unreleased tracks, demos, sketches, and different rarities. Among the many notable tracks are “Horizon” (beforehand solely out there in Japan), a demo of “Infinity Repeating,” and “Contact (2021 Epilogue).” See the complete tracklist under.

Hear Hits by Daft Punk and Extra Dance Artists Now

Launched in 2013, Random Entry Reminiscences was a smash hit, topping the Billboard charts and ending up on quite a few end-of-decade album lists. The LP gained a number of GRAMMY Awards in 2014, together with Greatest Album of the Yr. Through the years, tracks like “Get Fortunate,” “Lose Your self to Dance,” “Prompt Crush,” and extra have been fan-favorites on SiriusXM dance channels like BPM, Diplo’s Revolution, and Utopia.

In response to Consequence, Daft Punk introduced the reissue precisely two years after their breakup (February 22, 2021).

Preorder the album right here.

Random Entry Reminiscences (tenth Anniversary Version) Tracklist:

1 Give Life Again to Music
2 The Sport of Love
3 Giorgio by Moroder
4 Inside
5 Prompt Crush [ft. Julian Casablancas]
6 Lose Your self to Dance [ft. Pharrell Williams]
7 Contact [ft. Paul Williams]
8 Get Fortunate [ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
9 Past
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
12 Doin’ It Proper [ft. Panda Bear]
13 Contact
14 Horizon (Japan CD)
15 GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16 Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17 GL (Early Take)
18 Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19 LYTD (Vocoder Checks)
20 The Writing of Fragments of Time
21 Contact (2021 Epilogue)

By Admin

Leave a Reply