Wed. Nov 30th, 2022

Nathaniel Mendez-Laing’s purpose sealed a 3-1 victory for Derby at struggling MK Dons that lifted them into the play-off locations.

Three days on from taking Liverpool to penalties within the Carabao Cup, the Rams lifted themselves as much as sixth within the desk after responding impressively to going behind to Louie Barry’s opener.

That got here within the forty first minute when a counter-attack from a Derby nook led to Barry having the entire of the opposition half to run into earlier than rounding goalkeeper Joe Wildsmith to attain.

Derby have been stage simply two minutes later, nonetheless, as Haydon Roberts made probably the most of some slack marking to move Conor Hourihane’s nook previous a helpless Jamie Cumming.

And the Rams accomplished the turnaround eight minutes into the second half when James Collins hooked in after Hourihane’s free-kick had been headed on by Craig Forsyth.

The end result was made secure within the 79th minute when Mendez-Laing exchanged passes with Max Fowl earlier than ending underneath the onrushing Cumming.

Match report equipped by PA Media.


MK Dons

Formation 3-4-3





1Cumming5O’Hora3LewingtonBooked at 45mins33Jules22Lawrence14Johnson6McEachran21HarvieBooked at 45minsSubstituted forWatsonat 62’minutes19BarrySubstituted forEisaat 45’minutes9GriggSubstituted forDennisat 84’minutesBooked at 90mins11HollandSubstituted forBurnsat 84’minutesSubstitutes2Watson4Tucker10Eisa20Burns23Ravizzoli28Devoy30DennisDerby

Formation 5-4-1





1WildsmithBooked at 77mins12Smith3Forsyth34RooneyBooked at 67mins15Roberts17Sibley11Mendez-LaingBooked at 39minsSubstituted forThompsonat 88’minutes4HourihaneSubstituted forStearmanat 90+3’minutes8Bird18DobbinSubstituted forOsulaat 77’minutes9CollinsSubstituted forMcGoldrickat 76’minutesSubstitutes10McGoldrick16Thompson19Stearman21Loach23Osula28Aghatise30Oduroh

Stay Textual content

Match ends, MK Dons 1, Derby County 3.

Second Half ends, MK Dons 1, Derby County 3.

Josh McEachran (MK Dons) wins a free kick within the defensive half.

Foul by Liam Thompson (Derby County).

Nook, Derby County. Conceded by Josh McEachran.

Substitution, Derby County. Richard Stearman replaces Conor Hourihane.

Matthew Dennis (MK Dons) is proven the yellow card for a foul foul.

Foul by Matthew Dennis (MK Dons).

Joe Wildsmith (Derby County) wins a free kick within the defensive half.

Try saved. Zak Jules (MK Dons) header from the proper facet of the field is saved within the backside proper nook. Assisted by Josh McEachran with a cross.

Nook, MK Dons. Conceded by Craig Forsyth.

Bradley Johnson (MK Dons) wins a free kick within the attacking half.

Foul by Liam Thompson (Derby County).

Substitution, Derby County. Liam Thompson replaces Nathaniel Mendez-Laing.

Try missed. Darragh Burns (MK Dons) left footed shot from greater than 35 yards misses to the proper. Assisted by Josh McEachran.

Foul by Mohamed Eisa (MK Dons).

Jake Rooney (Derby County) wins a free kick within the defensive half.

Bradley Johnson (MK Dons) wins a free kick within the attacking half.

Foul by Nathaniel Mendez-Laing (Derby County).

Matthew Dennis (MK Dons) wins a free kick within the defensive half.

By Admin

Leave a Reply