Thu. Dec 8th, 2022

Nickelback shall be inducted into the Canadian Music Corridor of Fame as a part of the 2023 Juno Awards. The present, which is Canada’s equal of the Grammys, shall be held at Rogers Place in Edmonton, Alberta, on March 13. The band was fashioned within the city of Hanna, Alberta.

“Returning dwelling to Alberta, the place every little thing began for us, is really a full circle, milestone second for the band,” Nickelback frontman Chad Kroeger stated in an announcement. “We take a lot pleasure in our Canadian roots and are extraordinarily humbled by this honour.”

Nickelback will carry out on the present as a part of the tribute. It will likely be their sixth efficiency on the Junos.

Since successful their first Juno in 2001 for finest new group, Nickelback has amassed a complete of 12 awards on the present. They received group of the yr 4 occasions between 2002 and 2009; single of the yr for “How You Remind Me” in 2002; album of the yr for Darkish Horse in 2009; and the Fan Selection award in each 2004 and 2009, amongst different awards.

Nickelback has a blended observe document at awards exhibits outdoors of their native Canada. They’ve but to win a Grammy (regardless of six nods over time, together with document of the yr for “How You Remind Me”). They’ve, nonetheless, received seven Billboard Music Awards, two American Music Awards, two MTV Video Music Awards and one Folks’s Selection Award, amongst others.

Nickelback will debut their tenth studio album, Get Rollin’ on Nov. 18. The group’s final seven studio albums made the highest 10 on the Billboard 200. They topped that chart with All of the Proper Causes in 2005.

The Canadian Music Corridor of Fame was established by CARAS in 1978 to acknowledge artists who’ve made an excellent contribution to Canadian music.

Earlier Corridor of Fame inductees embody each solo artists (similar to 2022 recipient Deborah Cox) and teams. Different pop and rock bands which have obtain the dignity embody The Guess Who, The Band, Rush, Triumph, Loverboy, April Wine, Bachman-Turner Overdrive, Barenaked Women and Cowboy Junkies.

Calgary, Alberta native and four-time Juno nominee Tate McRae may also carry out on the present. McRae, 19, made the highest 20 on the Billboard Scorching 100 with “You Broke Me First

Supervisor and promoter Ron Sakamoto would be the recipient of the Walt Grealis Particular Achievement Award. A longtime collaborator of Canadian celebrity Shania Twain, Sakamoto has represented a number of the largest names in music, together with The Guess Who, Bryan Adams, Bee Gees, KISS, and Keith City. Sakamoto will obtain the dignity on the 2023 Juno Opening Night time Awards on March 11.

This would be the Juno Awards’ first time in Edmonton in 19 years. The present, produced by Perception Productions, will broadcast and stream dwell throughout Canada at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBC TV, CBC Gem, CBC Radio One, CBC Music, CBC Hear, and globally at and on CBC Music’s Fb, YouTube and Twitter pages.

By Admin

Leave a Reply