Sun. Jan 29th, 2023

Frontiers Music Srl will launch legendary rock vocalist Robin McAuley’s new solo album, “Alive”, on February 17. The official music video for the LP’s second single, “Really feel Like Hell”, could be seen beneath.

“Alive” sees McAuley’s voice persevering with to defy time and sounding as impressed and highly effective as ever. The music itself is extra laborious rockin’ than his earlier effort, “Standing On The Edge”, however, in fact, it’s nonetheless splendidly melodic, infectious, and fist-in-the-air uplifting.

“Standing On The Edge” showcased the will of the revered Irish rock singer to make a robust musical assertion in a interval that was extra inventive than ever for him. After reemerging on the recording facet of the music business with visitor spots on MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST albums and fronting the laborious rock supergroup BLACK SWAN, McAuley was (and nonetheless is) feeling invigorated and able to discover much more inventive output to let the world see that his voice was (and, once more, nonetheless is) as highly effective as ever.

After returning with the highly effective aforementioned musical statements from MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST, BLACK SWAN and his final solo album, McAuley and his BLACK SWAN cohorts, guitarist Reb Seaside, bassist Jeff Pilson and drummer Matt Starr, returned in early 2022 with a second album, “Era Thoughts”. That LP delivered, and arguably surpassed, the promise of the band’s debut and as soon as once more noticed Robin’s highly effective vocals being showcased in a improbable laborious rock setting.

After coming off the inventive spark of writing songs with Seaside and Pilson for BLACK SWAN’s second effort, work for “Alive” started in 2022 and as soon as once more, Robin’s impressed vocal efficiency on this album is a revelation. You may notice that “Alive” couldn’t be extra aptly titled when you hear this wonderful rock ‘n’ roll album.

Robin’s backing band is similar as appeared with him on the earlier effort, together with guitarist Andrea Seveso, who as soon as once more completely stuns together with his abilities, bassist/keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio (who additionally produces as soon as once more),and drummer Nicholas Papapicco.

“Alive” monitor itemizing:

01. Alive
02. Useless As A Bone
03. Bless Me Father
04. Really feel Like Hell
05. Can’t Go On
06. The Countless Mile
07. Fading Away
08. My Solely Son
09. When The Time Has Come
10. Stronger Than Earlier than
11. Who I Am

McAuley is widely known as one of many nice singers of a golden interval in laborious rock music. His voice could be heard on albums from GRAND PRIX and FAR CORPORATION, and, in fact, on the chart-topping MSG information “Good Timing”, “Save Your self” and “MSG”. By these releases, he was launched to laborious rock followers across the globe, who little doubt acknowledged the inherent expertise and ability in his vocal talents. As soon as he departed MSG, he launched one solo file in 1999, then joined AOR legends SURVIVOR, after which re-grouped with Schenker in MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST on their current information “Resurrection” and “Revelation”.

“Alive” recording lineup:

Robin McAuley – vocals
Andrea Seveso – guitar
Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards
Nicholas Papapicco – drums

By Admin

Leave a Reply